使用我們的 SOCKS5 代理匿名文件傳輸

在應用程序級別獲取新的 IP 地址

立即獲取PrivadoVPN
30天退款保證
可以用來:

通過 3 個簡單步驟連接到 Blazing Fast SOCKS5 代理

1

使用PrivadoVPN註冊一個帳戶

2

登錄您的PrivadoVPN儀表板並向下滾動以查找 SOCKS5 代理信息。

3

在您的文件傳輸客戶端中輸入您的 SOCKS5 代理憑據。

使用 VPN + SOCKS5 將您的數據傳輸設置為“匿名”

並非每個在線任務都需要完整 VPN 的強大保護。有時您想保持匿名,同時仍然獲得極快的速度。這就是我們的 SOCKS5 代理的用途。

SOCKS5 代理是一個簡單的服務器,所有進出特定應用程序的數據都經過路由。它不會加密您的數據,但會更改您的 IP 地址,因此通過該服務器進行的任何活動都無法直接追溯到您。

SOCKS5 代理如何工作?

SOCKS5 代理是一台位於您的計算機和 Internet 其餘部分之間的計算機。這很重要,因為出於所有意圖和目的,它隱藏了您的身份。

您的計算機不是直接連接到 Internet 服務器以獲取您想要的信息,而是連接到 SOCKS5 代理。從那時起,您的計算機會告訴 SOCKS5 它需要什麼信息,而代理實際上會發出請求。這有兩個主要好處:

  1. 通常能夠查看和記錄您的請求的計算機現在只知道代理請求。
  2. 通過連接到另一個國家/地區的 SOCKS5 代理,您可以讓您的互聯網流量看起來像是來自那裡,而不是來自您的真實物理位置。

SOCKS5 代理是重要的安全工具,也是對 VPN 的極大補充。

為什麼要使用 SOCKS5 代理?

SOCKS 代理的好處

快速 VPN 下載

超快速連接

無需加密通過特定程序傳輸的所有數據,您可以通過 SOCKS5 代理更快地發送和接收。

設置並忘記它

您無需記住打開或使用 SOCKS5 代理。您可以將許多應用程序和文件管理客戶端設置為通過代理服務器自動路由所有流量。

結合您的 VPN

許多用戶將 SOCKS5 代理與他們的虛擬專用網絡結合使用,以實現兩全其美,定制他們如何平衡每項任務的速度和安全性。

更改您的位置

就像您可以從世界任何地方選擇 VPN 服務器並看起來來自那裡一樣,SOCKS5 代理也是如此。這不僅是一項安全功能,而且還有助於從地球上的任何地方訪問受地理審查的內容。

更可靠的數據傳輸

普通的 HTML 連接使用傳輸控制協議 (TCP) 來共享信息。這旨在以特定順序一次發送一個文件。但是 SOCKS5 代理可以以任何合理的順序通過代理服務器發送您的文件。這提高了連接安全性和完整性。

更少的錯誤

SOCKS5 代理不會像許多其他代理那樣重寫數據包標頭。因此,使用 SOCKS5 可以顯著減少由於數據完整性問題導致的錯誤路由。

保護您的隱私

使用 SOCKS5 代理隱藏您的 IP 地址

您的 IP 地址是在線設備如何與 Internet 通信的必要部分。它包含有關您的連接的多個詳細信息,包括您的 ISP、操作系統,甚至您的位置。這是連接到數據服務器所必需的。

與 VPN 一樣,SOCKS5 代理首先連接到另一個安全服務器。該服務器位於您的設備和 Internet 的其餘部分之間,從而保護您的隱私。它就像是你的 IP 地址的掩碼,告訴每一個它向其發送數據的其他服務器,你真的是另一個人。

不過,代理不會像 VPN 那樣加密流量。它們速度如此之快的部分原因是它們隱藏了您的 IP 地址,但沒有花費必要的時間進行加密通信。因此,它們不如 VPN 安全。但是,在某些情況下,例如某些文件傳輸,增加的速度可以產生巨大的差異,同時仍能保護您的隱私。

獲取PrivadoVPN

經常問的問題

是的,你絕對應該。 VPN 和 SOCKS5 代理都以不同的方式保護您的隱私。 SOCKS 代理雖然可用於隱藏您的 IP 和保護您的身份安全,但不提供 VPN 的安全性,VPN 也會加密您的 Internet 活動。但是,因為它不花時間進行加密,SOCKS5 代理可以提供比 VPN 更快的連接。

理想情況下,您應該設置某些類型的軟件以在有機會時使用 SOCKS5 代理,但使用高質量的 VPN 維護其餘 Internet 數據的安全。

“SOCKS”代表“Sockets Secure”,是一種促進 Internet 上服務器之間通信的網絡協議。將 SOCKS5 代理視為個人助理:他們的工作是代表您執行任務。代理站在您和 Internet 的其餘部分之間,以更好地維護您的隱私和安全。

他們這樣做的部分方式是更改您的 IP 地址。你在 Internet 上所做的一切看起來都不是你做的,而是看起來像是來自代理。回到我們的比喻,這就像您讓您的助理以他們的名義用信用卡為您買東西,而不是使用您的任何賬戶。 SOCKS 代理通過成為您的 Internet 活動的“面孔”來保護您的身份信息的私密性。

VPN 是一個完整的互聯網安全解決方案。它通過隱藏您的 IP 和加密您在網上所做的一切來保護您的數據。這樣可以確保您的隱私。但它也會減慢您的連接速度。

並非每個在線任務都需要高級加密。有時,只需隱藏您的身份即可保護您的隱私。這就是 SOCKS5 代理髮揮作用的地方。您的一些數據可以通過代理而不是完整的 VPN 進行路由。當您這樣做時,您將失去 VPN 的加密優勢,但您的連接速度也會加快。當您連接到代理時,其他人將無法看到您的真實 IP。

代理運行起來並不昂貴,但確實會產生一些成本。所以你必須問問自己:如果你不承擔這些費用,誰來承擔?

免費代理,如沒有高級選項的免費 VPN,應該受到懷疑。首先,他們可以通過使用您的數據來賺錢。當您連接到他們的代理時,您的所有 Internet 活動都會通過該公司控制的服務器進行過濾。他們可能會記錄您正在做的事情,以便將該信息出售給廣告商。或者他們可以使用該連接為您提供對他們有利的廣告,而不是您最喜歡的網站。免費代理甚至可以在以前沒有的頁面或應用程序中投放廣告。

您也無法確定免費 SOCKS5 代理的性能。代理需要一定的處理能力才能有效運行。他們還需要支持人員來保持優化(同樣,就像 VPN)和可靠的基礎設施來保持流量以良好的速度流動。免費的 SOCKS5 代理根本無法合理地向其用戶提供這些東西,除非他們從其他地方獲得資金。

如果安全是您的目標,那麼免費的 SOCKS5 代理就是倒退了一步。

VPN 與 HTML 與 SOCKS5 代理服務器

VPN、HTML 代理和 SOCKS 代理之間有什麼區別?

Internet 安全選項太多,很難說出哪個最能保護您的隱私。無論是 VPN 還是 SOCKS5 代理,知道如何以及何時使用特定安全工具可能是安全通信和重大網絡攻擊之間的區別。

虛擬專用網絡

VPN 是在線安全的黃金標準。它不僅會隱藏您的 IP 地址,VPN 還會加密您的所有互聯網流量。這會帶來更好的隱私和更安全的數據傳輸。

但是,問題是 VPN 可能會減慢您的連接速度。根據您連接的服務器,由於數據加密,您的流量至少會稍微慢一些。

HTML 代理

HTML 代理是您的 Web 瀏覽器路由所有網站流量的服務器。與 VPN 不同,它不會加密您的數據,也不會處理不通過連接的網絡瀏覽器的流量。

然而,HTML 代理可以做的是在您必須連接到 DNS 服務器或 Web 服務器時隱藏您的 IP 地址,進一步保護您的隱私。這可以與 SSL 加密配合使用以提高安全性。

襪子代理

SOCKS(“Sockets Secure”的縮寫)代理類似於 HTML 代理,但它們更靈活。它們不限於隱藏 HTML 流量。事實上,SOCKS5 代理可以配置為隱藏任何類型數據或流量的 IP 地址。

也就是說,它們也缺乏 VPN 的數據加密功能。事實上,使用 VPN 來保護您的大部分互聯網流量通常是個好主意,但在您的 torrent 客戶端中使用 SOCKS5 代理。

獲取PrivadoVPN

選擇一個計劃來設置您的虛擬位置

12個月計劃
節省 55%
12個月計劃
4.99
/莫
  • 無限數據
  • 無限設備
  • 服務器在 城市
  • 流媒體支持
  • 最多 10 個連接
  • 零日誌
  • 廣告攔截器
  • 威脅預防
  • 家長控制權
選擇
30天退款保證
24個月計劃
節省 64%
24個月計劃
3.99
/莫
  • 無限數據
  • 無限設備
  • 服務器在 城市
  • 流媒體支持
  • 最多 10 個連接
  • 零日誌
  • 廣告攔截器
  • 威脅預防
  • 家長控制權
選擇
30天退款保證
1個月計劃
1個月計劃
10.99/莫
  • 無限數據
  • 無限設備
  • 服務器在 城市
  • 流媒體支持
  • 最多 10 個連接
  • 零日誌
  • 廣告攔截器
  • 威脅預防
  • 家長控制權
選擇

無日誌服務器全球各國

無論您是在環遊世界並想在家中觀看您開始的節目,還是只是想躲避窺探,您都可以找到滿足您需求的最快 VPN 服務器。

阿爾巴尼亞
阿根廷
澳大利亞
奧地利
比利時
巴西
保加利亞
加拿大
捷克共和國
丹麥
芬蘭
法國
德國
希臘
中國香港特別行政區
匈牙利
印度
印度尼西亞
愛爾蘭
以色列
意大利
日本
韓國(南)
拉脫維亞
馬來西亞
荷蘭
新西蘭
挪威
菲律賓
波蘭
葡萄牙
羅馬尼亞
俄羅斯聯邦
塞爾維亞
新加坡
斯洛伐克
斯洛文尼亞
南非
西班牙
瑞典
瑞士
中華民國台灣
泰國
火雞
烏克蘭
英國
美國
55
/js/scripts.min.js

Anonymize File Transfers with our SOCKS5 Proxy

Get a New IP Address at the Application Level

Get PrivadoVPN

Connect to a Blazing Fast SOCKS5 Proxy in 3 Simple Steps

1

Sign up for an account with PrivadoVPN.

2

Log into your PrivadoVPN dashboard and scroll down to find the SOCKS5 Proxy information.

3

Enter your SOCKS5 Proxy credentials into your P2P client.

Set Your Data Transfer to "Anonymous" With VPN + SOCKS5

Not every online task requires the robust protection of a full VPN. Sometimes you want to keep yourself anonymous while still getting blazing fast speeds. That's what our SOCKS5 proxy is for.

Most commonly used in P2P clients, a SOCKS5 proxy is a simple server all of the data coming to and going from a particular application is routed through. It doesn't encrypt your data, but it does change your IP address so that any activity done through that server isn't directly traceable back to you.

How does a SOCKS5 Proxy Work?

A SOCKS5 proxy is a computer that stands between your computer and the rest of the Internet. That's important because, for all intents and purposes, it hides your identity while you're surfing the web, streaming a show, downloading a file, or playing a game.

Instead of your computer reaching out directly to Internet servers to get the information you want, it will connect to the SOCKS5 proxy. From that point forward, your computer tells the SOCKS5 what information it wants, and the proxy actually makes the request. This has two major benefits:

  1. Computers that would normally be able to see and record your request now only know that the proxy asked.
  2. By connecting to a SOCKS5 proxy in another country, you could make your Internet traffic look like it's coming from there rather than your real, physical location.

SOCKS5 proxies are important security tools and a great compliment to a VPN.

Why Should I Use a SOCKS5 Proxy?

The benefits of SOCKS proxies

Super Fast Connections

Without the need to encrypt all of the data being transferred through a particular program, you can send and receive a lot quicker through a SOCKS5 proxy.

Set It and Forget It

You don't need to remember to turn on or use a SOCKS5 proxy. You can set most P2P clients (and several other applications) to automatically route all of your traffic through the proxy server.

Combine with Your VPN

Many users will use a SOCKS5 proxy in conjunction with their virtual private network to get the best of both worlds, customizing how they balance speed and security per task.

Change Your Location

Just like how you can choose a VPN server from anywhere in the world and appear to be from there, the same can be said for SOCKS5 proxies. This is not just a security feature, but also good for accessing geographically censored content from anywhere on Earth.

More Reliable Data Transfer

Normal HTML connections use the Transmission Control Protocol (TCP) to share information. This is designed to send files one piece at a time and in a certain order. But a SOCKS5 Proxy can send your files through proxy servers in any order that makes sense. This improves connection security and integrity.

Fewer Errors

SOCKS5 proxies don't rewrite packet headers like many other proxies do. As a result, misrouting due to data integrity issues are reduced significantly with SOCKS5.

Protect Your Privacy

Hide Your IP Address with a SOCKS5 Proxy

Your IP address is a necessary part of how online devices communicate with the Internet. It contains several details about your connection including your ISP, operating system, and even your location. This is necessary to connect to a data server.

Like with a VPN, the SOCKS5 proxy starts by connecting to another, secure server. This server protects your privacy by standing between your device and the rest of the Internet. It's like a mask for your IP address, telling every other server it sends data to that you are really a different person.

A proxy doesn't encrypt traffic like a VPN, though. Part of why they are so fast is that they hide your IP address, but don't take the time necessary for encrypted communications. As a result, they aren't as secure as a VPN. However, in some cases, like P2P file transfers, the added speed can make a huge difference while still guarding your privacy.

Get PrivadoVPN

Frequently Asked Questions

Yes, you absolutely should. Both a VPN and a SOCKS5 proxy guard your privacy in different ways. SOCKS proxies, while useful for hiding your IP and keeping your identity safe, don't provide the security of a VPN, which also encrypts your Internet activity. However, because it doesn't spend time on encryption, a SOCKS5 proxy can provide faster connections than a VPN.

Ideally, you should set certain types of software, like your P2P client, to make use of SOCKS5 proxies when you have the opportunities, but maintain the security of the rest of your Internet data with a high quality VPN.

"SOCKS" stands for "Sockets Secure" and is a network protocol that facilitates communication between servers on the Internet. Think of SOCKS5 proxies like personal assistants: their job is to do tasks on your behalf. Proxies stand between you and the rest of the Internet to better maintain your privacy and security.

Part of how they do this is by changing your IP address. Instead of everything you do on the Internet looking like it's coming from you, it looks like it's coming from the proxy instead. To go back to our metaphor, it's like if you had your assistant buy things for you on a credit card in their name rather than using any of your accounts. SOCKS proxies keep your identifying information private by being the "face" of your Internet activity.

A VPN is a whole Internet security solution. It guards your data by both hiding your IP and encrypting everything you do online. This ensures your privacy. But it can also slow down your connection.

Not every online task requires advanced encryption. Sometimes, your privacy can be secured by simply hiding your identity. That's where SOCKS5 proxies come into play. Some of your data can be routed through the proxy instead of the full VPN. When you do that, you lose the encryption benefits of a VPN, but your connection will also speed up. And while you are connected to the proxy, other people won't be able to see your real IP.

This is going to depend largely on what P2P client you're using, but in broad strokes:

  1. If you are a PrivadoVPN Premium user, log into your dashboard and scroll down until you see "SOCKS5 Proxy Credentials" and "SOCKS5 Proxy Server."
  2. From the dropdown menu in the Server section, choose a location that you would like your Internet traffic to come from. It's best if you pick one close to your physical location, much like with a VPN. Make note of the Address and Port number.
  3. Open your P2P client and go into the settings or preferences. From this point, the process will change based on what app you're using, but there should be a section for SOCKS5 Proxy, Proxy Information, or something similar. This is where you would enter the address and port from your dashboard as well as the SOCKS5 Proxy credentials.

And that's it. Once you finish setting that up and accept any changes, your P2P client will know to send information through the SOCKS5 proxy rather than your regular VPN or an insecure connection.

For detailed instructions on setting up your SOCKS5 proxy with specific applications, go to our SOCKS5 Setup Guides page.

Proxies are not super expensive to run, but they do incur some costs. So you have to ask yourself: if you're not covering those costs, who is?

Free proxies, like free VPNs with no premium options, should be looked on with suspicion. First of all, they could be making their money by using your data. When you connect to their proxy, all of your Internet activity is filtering through a server controlled by this company. They could be logging what you're doing to sell that information to advertisers. Or they could use that connection to serve you ads that benefit them, rather than your favorite websites. A free proxy might even put ads on pages or in apps that weren't there before.

You also can't be sure of the performance of a free SOCKS5 proxy. Proxies need a certain amount of processing power in order to operate effectively. They also need support staff to keep them optimized (again, like a VPN) and solid infrastructure to keep traffic flowing at a good speed. Free SOCKS5 proxies simply can't rationally supply these things to their users, unless they're getting their funding from elsewhere.

If security is your goal, then free SOCKS5 proxies are a step backward.

VPN vs HTML vs SOCKS5 Proxy Server

What are the differences between a VPN, an HTML Proxy, and a SOCKS Proxy?

There are so many Internet security options it can be tough to tell which will best protect your privacy. Whether it's a VPN or a SOCKS5 proxy, knowing how and when to use particular security tools can be the difference between safe communication and a major cyberattack.

VPN

A VPN is the gold standard for online security. It not only hides your IP address, a VPN also encrypts all of your Internet traffic. This results in greater privacy and more secure data transfers.

However, the issue is that a VPN might slow down your connection. Based on what server you're connected to, your traffic will be at least marginally slower because of the data encryption.

HTML Proxies

An HTML proxy is a server that your web browser routes all of your website traffic through. Unlike a VPN, it doesn't encrypt your data, nor does it work on traffic that isn't through a connected web browser.

However, what HTML proxies can do is hide your IP address when you have to connect to a DNS server or web server, further defending your privacy. This can be paired with SSL encryption for more security.

SOCKS Proxies

SOCKS (which is short for "Sockets Secure") proxies are like HTML proxies, but they are more flexible. They aren't restricted to hiding HTML traffic. In fact, a SOCKS5 proxy can be configured to hide the IP address of any type of data or traffic.

That being said, they also lack the data encryption capabilities of a VPN. In fact, it's usually a good idea to use a VPN to secure most of your Internet traffic, but use a SOCKS5 proxy in your torrent client.

Get PrivadoVPN

Pick a Plan to Set Your Virtual Location

Hundreds of Servers in Countries Around the Globe

Whether you're traveling the world and want to access content from home or simply want to hide from prying eyes, you'll be able to find a fast and secure server to meet your needs.

Argentina
Australia
Austria
Belgium
Brazil
Bulgaria
Canada
Czech Republic
Denmark
Finland
France
Germany
Greece
Hong Kong, SAR China
Hungary
Iceland
India
Indonesia
Ireland
Israel
Italy
Japan
Korea (South)
Latvia
Malaysia
Mexico
Netherlands
New Zealand
Norway
Poland
Portugal
Romania
Serbia
Singapore
Slovakia
Spain
Sweden
Switzerland
Taiwan, Republic of China
Thailand
Turkey
Ukraine
United Kingdom
United States of America
/js/scripts.min.js